Unfortunately, we are unable to move courses between user accounts. Once a course has been purchased under a particular account, it cannot be moved to a different one.
Articles in this section
- How do I remove a product from my cart?
- Bulk Purchases for Schools and Organizations
- Coupon Usage
- How can I purchase a course?
- I completed a purchase, but cannot access my course. What should I do?
- Can I access the courses I've purchased on other websites?
- Can I move courses purchased from one account to another?